

# Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee

Bruce Agid – Chair Sarah Davis Amit Kothari – Vice-Chair Manoj Madhavan Catherine Sharpe

#### Approved

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 24, 2020 10:00 am – 12 Noon Remote Meeting

Advisory Committee Seats
Seat 1 (Golden State Warriors)
Manoj Madhavan, Voting member
Yoyo Chan, Alternate
Seat 2 (UCSF)
Amit Kothari, Voting member
Clare Shinnerl, Alternate
Seat 3 (Neighborhood resident)
Bruce Agid, Voting member
Bruce Huie, Alternate
Seat 4 (Neighborhood business owner)
Catherine Sharpe, Voting member
Terezia Nemeth, Alternate
Seat 5 (Neighborhood resident)
Sarah Davis, Voting member
Sarah Bertram, Alternate
Members of the Public
Tammy Chan, UCSF
Kimberley Beal, Port of San Francisco
City of San Francisco
Kristin Michael, SFMTA, Acting Manager, Planning Division
Kim Walton, SFMTA, Senior Transportation Planner
Matthew Loya, SF Police Department
Samuel Thomas, SFMTA, Finance and Technology
Victoria Chan, SF Public Works
Lt. Amy Hurwitz, SF Police Department
Sarah Jones, SFMTA, Director of Planning

# 1. Call to order/rollcall -Bruce Agid, Chairperson

Voting members in attendance: Agid; Davis; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 24, 2020

Excused absences: none Alternates in attendance: Bertram; Chan Alternates not in attendance: Nemeth; Huie; Shinnerl

## 2. Approve minutes of February 27, 2020 Meeting

A motion was made by Manoj Madhavan to approve the minutes of the February 27, 2020 meeting and was second by Amit Kothari.

Member Comment – None Public Comment – None

On the motion to approve the February 27, 2020 minutes: Ayes: Agid; Davis; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari Nays – None. The motion passed.

## 3. Old Business

There was no old business to discuss.

## 4. Elect Chair and Vice Chair – Committee Members

A motion was made by Amit Kothari to elect Bruce Agid as Chairperson and was seconded by Manoj Madhavan. There was no public comment. There were no comments from Committee members.

On the motion to elect Bruce Agid as the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Chairperson for 2020 Ayes: Agid; Davis; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari Nays – None. The motion passed.

A motion was made by Bruce Agid to elect Amit Kothari as Vice -Chairperson and was seconded by Sarah Davis. There was no public comment. There were no comments from Committee members.

On the motion to elect Amit Kothari as the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Vice Chairperson for 2020 Ayes - Agid; Davis; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari Nays – None. The motion passed.

#### 5. Finalize MB TIF Advisory Committee Rules – Committee Members

A motion was made by Manoj Madhavan and was seconded by Amit Kothari to approve the Advisory Committee rules with the following four changes (attached and highlighted):

# Article IV – Officers and Staff, Section 1 – Chair and Vice Chair

• Add: Officers will be elected after February of each year.

# Article IV- Officers and Staff , Section 2 – Vacancy in the Office of Chair or Vice Chair

- Delete "unless such removal or replacement occurs within the month of June.
- Delete "occurring more than 45 days.

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 24, 2020

## Article V. Meetings – Section , Regular Meetings

• Add "( for the months of November and December, meetings will be held on the third Thursday of the month).

There was no public comment. There were no comments from Committee members.

On the motion to finalize the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Rules with the above mentioned changes

Ayes - Agid; Davis; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari Nays – None. The motion passed.

## 6. Review of Budget/Actual for FY 2019-2020 – Samuel Thomas, SFMTA

A presentation was made by Samuel Thomas, SFMTA Finance and Technology group. Victoria Chan for SF Public Works and Lt. Amy Hurwitz from SF Police Department provided additional information on Public Work's and Police Department expenditures to date.

There was no action taken by the Committee on this item.

## 7. Update on the approved MB TIF budget for FY 2020-2021 – Samuel Thomas, SFMTA

Samuel Thomas provided the Advisory Committee with information on the budget. An update on the budget will be provided at the January 2021 meeting.

There was no action taken by the Committee on this item.

# 8. High level update on assumptions being considered for FY 2021-2022 – Sarah Jones, SFMTA

Sarah Jones, SFMTA Director of Planning commended and thanked the Advisory Committee for their hard work during their first year as a Committee. The Agency supports meetings (quarterly) that coincide with the Agency's budget cycle and is confident that this schedule will not interfere with the Committee's ability to undertake their work.

#### 9. Metrics Framework presentation (draft) – Manoj Madhavan and Bruce Agid

An initial presentation was made by members Madhavan and Agid. Sub-committees were formed and updates will be provided by the sub-committees at the January 2021 meeting.

There was no action taken by the Committee on this item.

# 10. Update 2020-2021 Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Work Plan – Bruce Agid

This item will be carried over to a future meeting.

There was no action taken by the Committee on this item.

#### 11. Public Comment

There were no public comments.

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 24, 2020

## 12. Advisory Committee Comments and Future Agenda – Committee Members

Future meeting will include reports from Metrics subcommittees along with updates on the budget with additional financial updates/ information provided by the SFMTA, Police Department and SF Public Works

**Adjournment** Amit Kothari made a motion to adjourn the September 24, 2020 MB TIF AC meeting and Manoj Madhavan seconded the motion.

Committee Comment -none Public Comment – none

On the motion to adjourn the September 24, 2020 meeting: Ayes – Agid; Davis; Madhavan; Kothari; Sharpe Nays – none The motion passed

The meeting adjourned at 12:07 pm