## SAN FRANCISCO MUNICIPAL TRANSPORTATION AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

## **RESOLUTION No. 231107-088**

WHEREAS, The SFMTA is eligible to receive Federal and/or State funding for certain transportation planning programs through the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans); and,

WHEREAS, Caltrans programs grant funds for the Sustainable Transportation Planning Grant Program (Program); and,

WHEREAS, After receiving applications for the Program, Caltrans selected the SFMTA's Embarcadero Mobility Resilience Plan for \$1,322,832 in funding from the Program; and,

WHEREAS, A grant agreement is needed to be executed with Caltrans before such funds can be reimbursed through the Program; and,

WHEREAS, Caltrans requires the SFMTA to obtain a resolution from its governing board identifying the Embarcadero Mobility Resilience Plan as the project to be funded under the grant agreement and stating the job title of the person authorized to enter into the grant agreement with Caltrans; and,

WHEREAS, On October 11, 2023, the SFMTA, under authority delegated by the Planning Department, determined that the Resolution for Embarcadero Mobility Resilience Plan Funding is not a "project" under the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) pursuant to Title 14 of the California Code of Regulations, Sections 15060(c) and 15378(b); and,

WHEREAS, A copy of the CEQA determination is on file with the Secretary to the SFMTA Board of Directors and is incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors authorizes the Director of Transportation, or his designee, to execute a grant agreement and any amendments with the California Department of Transportation in order to receive \$1,322,832 in discretionary funding for development of the SFMTA's Embarcadero Mobility Resilience Plan.

I certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted by the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors at its meeting of November 7, 2023.

lila

Secretary to the Board of Directors San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency