

London Breed, Mayor

Malcolm Heinicke, Chair Gwyneth Borden, Vice Chair Cheryl Brinkman, Director Amanda Eaken, Director Lee Hsu, Director Cristina Rubke, Director Art Torres, Director

Edward D. Reiskin, Director of Transportation

Approved Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Inaugural Meeting March 7, 2019, 3:30-4:30 pm 1 South Van Ness, 7th floor- Union Square Conference Room

1. Call to Order/Roll Call - Kim Walton, SFMTA Staff Liaison

ATTENDEES

Committee Members	Voting Seat	Alternate	
Seat 1 (Golden State Warriors)	Michael Rescigno	Michael Rescigno Yoyo Chan	
Seat 2 (UCSF)	Amit Kothari	Clare Shinnerl (not present)	
Seat 3 (Neighborhood resident)	Bruce Agid	Bruce Kin Huie	
Seat 4 (Neighborhood business owner)	Catherine Sharpe	Terezia Nemeth	
Seat 5 (Neighborhood resident, appointed by Supervisor)	Sarah Davis	TBD	
Members of the Public			
Paul Supawanich	Transportation Polic London Breed	Transportation Policy Advisor to Mayor London Breed	
Amiee Alden,	UCSF - Director, Loo Relations	UCSF - Director, Local & State Government Relations	
SFMTA			
Ed Reiskin	Director of Transpo	Director of Transportation	
Sarah Jones	Planning Director	Planning Director	
Carli Paine	Manager, Land Use Development &		
	Transportation Inte	gration	
Kim Walton	Transportation Plan	Transportation Planner	
		Post-entitlement Team Manager	

Welcome remarks from Director of Transportation, Edward D. Reiskin

Introduction of Members, Alternates, Community Members, and SFMTA Staff

Kim Walton, staff liaison, provided information on the purpose of Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee and the roles and responsibilities of the Advisory Committee. She directed the Committee to review the founding legislation, Ordinance No 230-15, page 11 for details and additional information.



Kim Walton also provided the Committee with a brief list of her responsibilities.

3. Election of Officers

a. Election of 2019-2020 Officers (K. Walton, SFMTA staff liaison)

Catherine Sharpe nominated Bruce Agid for 2019-2020 Chairperson and was seconded by Sarah Davis.

Public comments- None

Advisory Committee member comment/discussion-none

On the Motion:

That Bruce Agid be elected as the 2019-2020 Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Chairperson.

ADOPTED: AYES - Agid Davis, Kothari, Rescigno, Sharpe

NAYES – None

Bruce Agis was elected as 2019-2020 Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Chairperson.

b. Election of 2019-2020 Vice Chairperson (K. Walton, SFMTA staff liaison) Catherine Sharpe nominated Amit Kothari for 2019-2020 Vice Chairperson and was seconded by Sarah Davis.

Public Comment- None

Advisory Committee member comments/discussion- none

On the Motion:

That Amit Kothari be elected as the 2019-2020 as the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Funding Advisory Committee Vice Chairperson.

ADOPTED: AYES Agid, Davis, Kothari, Rescigno, Sharpe NAYES None

4. Meeting Schedule – For discussion and possible action

Bruce Agid motioned that the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee meet monthly prior to the opening of the Chase Center. Sarah David seconded the motion.



Public Comment- None

Advisory Committee comments/discussion:

Catherine Sharpe and Amit Kothari proposed that for the rest of 2019 the Committee meet every month until December 31, 2019. In December the Committee would discuss the 2020 meeting schedule.

The motion was amended to read that the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee meet every month until December 31, 2019 and that at the December 2019 meeting the Committee will then discuss 2020 meeting intervals.

Catherine Sharpe seconded the amended motion.

On the motion:

That the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee meet every month until December 31, 2019 and that at the December 2019 meeting the Committee will then discuss 2020 meeting intervals.

ADOPTED:	AYES	Agid, Davis, Kothari, Rescigno, Sharpe
NAYES	None	

Meeting Time:

The meeting will be held from 2:30 pm-4:30 pm in Mission Bay at a place yet to be determined.

Based on agenda items for first session and the need for adequate time to prepare, the Committee's first working session will be the 4th Thursday of either March or April (March 28 or April 25) from 2:30pm – 4:30 pm. The decision was made to schedule the first meeting for March 28, 2019.

5. Committee Rules - For discussion and possible action

Sarah Davis has volunteered to work with SFMTA staff on the development of committee rules. Staff will review similar advisory committee rules. One recommendation was that Alternates be allowed to participate in discussions and recommendations. Draft of the rules will be brought to Committee for discussion. The City Attorney will be asked to review prior to being voted on at a future Committee meeting.



6. Overview of Designated Overlapping Event Reserve (the "Lock Box") within the Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund established under Administrative Code 10.100.364. -For discussion only.

Sarah Jones provided a brief comments on the Overlapping Event Reserve ("the Lock Box"). SFMTA will confer with Controller's office and writers of legislation to more clearly define the availability of funds. Information will be shared at the next meeting.

7. Closing Business

a. There were no comments from the public.

b. Future Agenda Items requested

- Transportation Management Plan Overview of plan, the assumptions when the document was created, the EIR response, and changes since the document was published.
- Simplified overview of the Legislation and Lock Box/Finances, including budget, commitments, action items, schedules and requirements
- Discussion of Rules and Governance
- Baseline Data for cars, pedestrians, bicyclists, etc.

ACTION ITEMS

- I. Kim Walton to confer with City Attorney on :
 - a. Rules of Attendance for Alternates
 - b. Guidance on the Brown Act (potential issues because committee members attend multiple meetings and may inadvertently have a quorum)
 - i. Confirm meeting location requirements for accessibility and transit
- II. Kim Walton and Bruce Agid to collaborate on first agenda
- III. Kim Walton to provide links to relevant documents to the Committee, such as the Transportation Management Plan
- IV. SFMTA staff to provide simplified overview of Lock Box and Legislation

The meeting was adjourned at 5:05 pm