

Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee <u>www.sfpsac.com</u> February 11, 2014 6pm – 7:45pm

The Board of Supervisors finds and declares that it is in the public interest to officially recognize walking as an important component of our transportation system, and as a key component to creating livable and suitable communities.

Therefore the Board of Supervisors established the Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee. This Advisory Committee, composed of concerned and informed residents, will provide a source of expertise on issues concerning pedestrian safety, convenience, ambiance, and planning.

Committee Members

Zack Marks - Chairman John Alex Lowell Howard Strassner Kevin Clark **Thomas Rogers** Robin Brasso R. Gary McCoy Chris Coghlan Howard Bloomberg Christina Tang Becky Hogue Anyan Cheng Devin Silvernail Sonja Kos Alex Reese Morgan Fitzgibbons Jon Winston Pi Ra

San Francisco City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett (Polk Street) Room 400 Item 1) Call to Order and Introductions (2 minutes)

Item 2) Approve Agenda (1 minute)

Item 3) Approve Minutes (1 minute)

Item 4) Opening Remarks and Monthly Update (5 minutes)

Item 5) Public Comment - Items not on the agenda (1 minute)

Item 6) Supervisor Jane Kim - District 6 - Vision Zero (20 minutes)

Item 7) Sgt. Eric Mahoney - SFPD Update (20 minutes)

Item 8) Jikaiah Stevens - Victim Statement (20 minutes)

Item 9) Nicole Schneider - Executive Director - Walk SF (20 minutes)

Item 10) Neal Patel - SFMTA Update (10 minutes)

Item 11) Education Subcommittee Update (2 minutes)

Item 12) Items to be considered at future meetings (1 minute)

Item 13) Chair's Report (1 minute)

Item 14) Adjournment (1 minute)