

Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee September 10, 2013 <u>www.sfpsac.com</u> Room 400

The Board of Supervisors finds and declares that it is in the public interest to officially recognize walking as an important component of our transportation system, and as a key component to creating livable and suitable communities.

Therefore the Board of Supervisors established the Pedestrian Safety Advisory Committee. This Advisory Committee, composed of concerned and informed residents, will provide a source of expertise on issues concerning pedestrian safety, convenience, ambiance, and planning.

Committee Members

Zack Marks - Chairman John Alex Lowell Howard Bloomberg Howard Strassner Kevin Clark Jon Winston **Thomas Rogers** Robin Brasso R. Gary McCoy Chris Coghlan Christina Tang Devin Silvernail Becky Hogue Anyan Cheng Sonja Kos Pi Ra

San Francisco City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett (Polk Street) Room 400

Item 1) Call to Order and Introductions

Item 2) Approve September 10th Agenda

Item 3) Approve August 13th Minutes

Item 4) Opening Remarks and Monthly Update

Item 5) Public Comment - Items not on the agenda

Item 6) Sgt. Eric Mahoney - SFPD Update

Item 7) Megan Wier - Department of Public Health

Item 8) Morgan Fitzgibbons - Bicycle Advisory Committee

Item 9) Matt Chamberlain - Greater West Portal Assoc. (VOTE)

Item 10) Jon Winston - Friends of Monterey Blvd.

Item 11) Christina Tang - Kearny and Jackson

Item 12) Sunnyside Neighborhood Association

Item 13) Daylighting and Bulbouts Update

Item 14) Bicycle Advisory Committee Update

Item 15) Education Subcommittee Update

Item 16) Items to be considered for future meetings

Item 17) SFMTA Update

Item 18) Chair's Report

Item 19) Adjournment