Event

Found 59 News Items

Updated: Thursday, August 17, 2017, 10:59 am

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) releases the following upcoming event-related traffic and transit impacts for this weekend, Thursday, August 17 through next Wednesday, August 23, 2017.

Updated: Tuesday, July 11, 2017, 5:38 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which manages all transportation in the city, including the Municipal Railway (Muni), will host the 54th Cable Car Bell Ringing Contest Thursday, July 13, at noon in Union Square.

Updated: Thursday, May 11, 2017, 9:50 am

City Completes Three Protected Bike Lane Projects in Nine Months

Updated: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 4:11 pm

Opening Day for the 2017 Major League Baseball season is this Sunday and the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) today provides San Francisco Giants fans with information to help  prepare their plans for getting to and from AT&T Park on game days.

Updated: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 2:14 pm

Recently restored PCC 1051 was dedicated to Milk in 2008

Updated: Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 4:08 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which oversees all surface transportation in the city including Muni, is excited to announce the return of the Sunday Streets season as the proud, primary sponsor of Livable City’s annual program.

Updated: Wednesday, December 21, 2016, 6:53 pm

For the 17th consecutive year, the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) will offer free rides on New Year’s Eve from 8 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 31 through 5 a.m. on Sunday, Jan. 1.

Updated: Thursday, September 1, 2016, 9:04 pm

SFMTA Announces the 5th Annual Muni Heritage Weekend

Updated: Thursday, September 1, 2016, 12:59 pm

Final five have until November 4 to submit work themed “San Francisco Neighborhoods”

Updated: Friday, August 5, 2016, 10:56 am

SFMTA and San Francisco Beautiful Announce Ten Finalists for Muni Art 2017

Updated: Thursday, July 7, 2016, 5:07 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which manages all transportation in the city, including the Municipal Railway (Muni), today announced that Leonard Oats was declared World Champion of the 53rd Muni Cable Car Bell Ringing Contest, held today in Union Square.

Updated: Thursday, May 12, 2016, 10:53 am

Bike Ridership Surges in the City as Additional Bike Barometers and Bike Wayfinding Systems Unveiled