Transit

Found 182 News Items

Updated: Thursday, April 27, 2017, 1:57 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) releases the following upcoming event-related traffic and transit impacts for this weekend, Friday, April 28 through Monday, May 1, 2017.

Updated: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 4:11 pm

Opening Day for the 2017 Major League Baseball season is this Sunday and the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) today provides San Francisco Giants fans with information to help  prepare their plans for getting to and from AT&T Park on game days.

Updated: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 2:14 pm

Recently restored PCC 1051 was dedicated to Milk in 2008

Updated: Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 4:08 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which oversees all surface transportation in the city including Muni, is excited to announce the return of the Sunday Streets season as the proud, primary sponsor of Livable City’s annual program.

Updated: Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 2:45 pm

The City of San Francisco broke ground Wednesday, March 1, on the Van Ness Improvement Project, a major civic-improvement project that will revitalize and rehabilitate one of the city’s main corridors.

Updated: Sunday, February 5, 2017, 5:29 pm

A PDF fact sheet on the arrival of the first new Muni train in January 2017.

Updated: Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 11:07 am

[short description goes here]

Updated: Thursday, January 26, 2017, 6:29 pm

SFMTA Starts Construction for Near-term Improvements along Taraval Street
Part of the first phase of the L Taraval Rapid Project, roadway changes will improve safety and Muni reliability

Updated: Tuesday, December 27, 2016, 4:26 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) was awarded today with $75 million in federal grant funds for construction on the Van Ness Improvement Project.

Updated: Thursday, December 22, 2016, 10:56 am

17 Year Tradition Encourages Responsible Celebration

Updated: Wednesday, December 21, 2016, 6:53 pm

For the 17th consecutive year, the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) will offer free rides on New Year’s Eve from 8 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 31 through 5 a.m. on Sunday, Jan. 1.

Updated: Tuesday, November 22, 2016, 2:10 pm

San Francisco residents, commuters and visitors will see significant movement toward safe streets as the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) - which manages all surface transportation in the city, including the Municipal Railway (Muni) - launches a first of its kind Vision Zero