Transit

Found 188 News Items

Updated: Thursday, June 22, 2017, 7:03 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) releases the following upcoming event-related traffic and transit impacts for this weekend, Friday, June 23 through Monday, June 26, 2017.

Updated: Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 8:30 am

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which manages the transportation network, today announced that the San Francisco Board of Supervisors voted to authorize the acquisition of 185 40 foot trolley buses to replace Muni’s aging fleet.

Updated: Wednesday, June 7, 2017, 2:12 pm

Help us create the next generation of Muni customer communications!

Updated: Thursday, June 1, 2017, 11:54 am

[short description goes here]

Updated: Thursday, June 1, 2017, 11:54 am

[short description goes here]

Updated: Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 4:01 pm

Feedback through new survey will help shape the next generation of improvements

Updated: Friday, May 19, 2017, 3:04 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which manages the Municipal Railway (Muni) and all surface transportation within the city, has reached a milestone in the Green Light Rail Track Replacement project with the completion of  a new revenue platform at Balboa Park Station to

Updated: Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 4:11 pm

Opening Day for the 2017 Major League Baseball season is this Sunday and the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) today provides San Francisco Giants fans with information to help  prepare their plans for getting to and from AT&T Park on game days.

Updated: Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 2:14 pm

Recently restored PCC 1051 was dedicated to Milk in 2008

Updated: Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 4:08 pm

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA), which oversees all surface transportation in the city including Muni, is excited to announce the return of the Sunday Streets season as the proud, primary sponsor of Livable City’s annual program.

Updated: Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 2:45 pm

The City of San Francisco broke ground Wednesday, March 1, on the Van Ness Improvement Project, a major civic-improvement project that will revitalize and rehabilitate one of the city’s main corridors.

Updated: Sunday, February 5, 2017, 5:29 pm

A PDF fact sheet on the arrival of the first new Muni train in January 2017.