RESOLUTION NO.

[Transportation Code – Transit Only Lanes – Geary]

Resolution amending Division II of the Transportation Code to designate Muni and Taxi Transit-only Areas on the following segments of Geary Boulevard: Geary Boulevard, eastbound (inbound) from 33rd Avenue to 15th Avenue; and Geary Boulevard, westbound (outbound) from 15th Avenue to 32nd Avenue.

NOTE: Additions are <u>single-underline Times New Roman</u>; deletions are <u>strike through Times New Roman</u>.

The Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors of the City and County of San Francisco enacts the following regulations:

Section 1. Article 600 of Division II of the Transportation Code is hereby amended by amending Section 601, to read as follows:

SEC. 601. DESIGNATED TRANSIT-ONLY AREAS.

(a) The locations listed in this Section 601 are designated as Transit-only Areas. Any vehicle operating within a Transit-only Area during times that the Transit-only Area is enforced is in violation of Transportation Code, Division I, Section 7.2.72 (Driving in Transitonly Area).

* * * *

(39) Geary Boulevard, westbound, from 15th Avenue to 32nd Avenue. Except as to Municipal Railway vehicles, taxis, vehicles preparing to make a turn, vehicles entering into or exiting from a stopped position at the curb, vehicles entering into or exiting from a driveway, and authorized

emergency vehicles, no vehicle may operate within the Transit-only Area on Geary Boulevard, westbound, from 15th Avenue to 32nd Avenue.

(40) Geary Boulevard, eastbound, from 33rd Avenue to 15th Avenue. Except as to Municipal Railway vehicles, taxis, vehicles preparing to make a turn, vehicles entering into or exiting from a stopped position at the curb, vehicles entering into or exiting from a driveway, and authorized emergency vehicles, no vehicle may operate within the Transit-only Area on Geary Boulevard, eastbound, from 33rd Avenue to 15th Avenue.

(39<u>41</u>) Other Transit-Only Areas. Except for buses, taxicabs, vehicles preparing to make a turn, vehicles entering into or exiting from a stopped position at the curb, and vehicles entering into or exiting from a driveway, no vehicle may operate in the following Transit-only Areas during the times indicated:

Hours of Operation	Street	From	То
All Times	1st St.	Market St.	Howard St.
	3rd St.	Townsend St.	Market St.
	4th St.	Market St.	Folsom St.
	4th St. (Southbound)	Berry St.	Channel St.
	7th St.	Townsend St.	Mission St.
	8th St.	Market St.	Bryant St.
	16th St. (Westbound)	Third St.	Church St.
	16th St. (Eastbound)	Bryant St.	Potrero Ave.
	16th St. (Eastbound)	Vermont St.	Third St.
	Bush St. (Eastbound)	151 feet east of Sansome St.	Battery St.
	Church St.	16th St.	Duboce Ave.
	Clay St.	Sansome St.	Davis St.
	Clay St. (Eastbound)	Van Ness Ave.	Larkin St.
	Folsom St. (Eastbound)	10th St.	Mabini St.
	Fremont St.	Mission St.	Market St.

Hours of Operation	Street	From	То
	Fremont St. (Northbound)	Harrison St.	Folsom St.
	Geary St.	Market St.	Gough St.
	Geary Blvd. (Westbound)	Gough St.	Baker St.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	Fillmore St.	Gough St.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	Baker St.	Steiner St.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	Masonic Ave.	Presidio Ave.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	15th Ave.	14th Ave.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	26th Ave.	24th Ave.
	Geary Blvd. (Eastbound)	33rd Ave.	32nd Ave.
	Geary Blvd.	14th Ave.	Collins St.
	Geary Blvd.	32nd Ave.	28th Ave.
	Geneva Ave. (Outbound)	Delano Ave.	280 Freeway Overpass
	Judah St. (Westbound)	19th Ave.	20th Ave.
	Judah St.	20th Ave.	La Playa St.
	Mission St. (Northbound)	Randall St.	Cesar Chavez St.
	Mission St. (Eastbound)	1st St.	Beale St.
	Mission St. (Westbound)	Main St.	1st St.
	Mission St.	1st St.	11th St.
	Mission St. (Westbound)	11th St.	South Van Ness Ave.
	Mission St. (Southbound)	Duboce Ave.	Randall St.
	O'Farrell St.	Stockton St.	Grant St.
	O'Farrell St.	Franklin St.	Powell St.
	Otis St. (Outbound)	South Van Ness Ave.	Duboce Ave.
	Post St.	Gough St.	Grant St.
	Potrero Ave. (Southbound)	25th St.	18th St.
	Sacramento St. (Westbound)	Drumm St.	Front St.
	Sacramento St. (Westbound)	Larkin St.	Franklin St.
	Starr King Way	Gough St.	Franklin St.

Hours of Operation	Street	From	То
	Stockton St.	Bush St.	Market St.
	Sutter St.	Gough St.	Kearny St.
	Taraval St. (Eastbound)	46th Ave.	17th Ave.
	Taraval St. (Westbound)	15th Ave.	46th Ave.
	Townsend St. (Eastbound)	Lusk St.	3rd St.
6:00 AM – 10:00 AM, Monday – Friday	Bush St. (Eastbound)	Montgomery St.	Sansome St.
	Bush St. (Eastbound)	Sansome St.	151 Feet Easterly
7:00 AM – 9:00 AM, Monday – Friday	Clay St. (Eastbound)	Powell St.	Sansome St.
	Sacramento St. (Westbound)	Kearny St.	Stockton St.
7:00 AM – 10:00 AM, Monday – Friday	Clay St. (Eastbound)	Larkin St.	Powell St.
7:00 AM – 7:00 PM, Monday – Friday	Sacramento St.	Leidesdorff St.	Kearny St.
3:00 PM – 8:00 PM, Monday – Friday	Bush St. (Eastbound)	Montgomery St.	Sansome St.
3:00 PM-6:00 PM, Monday-Friday	Sutter St.	Sansome St.	Kearny St.
	Clay St. (Eastbound)	Grant Ave.	Sansome St.
3:00 PM-7:00 PM, Monday-Friday	Bush St. (Eastbound)	Sansome St.	151 feet Easterly
	Clay St. (Eastbound)	Larkin St.	Powell St.
	Sacramento St. (Westbound)	Kearny St.	Larkin St.

Section 2. Effective Date. This resolution shall become effective 31 days after enactment. Enactment occurs when the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors approves this resolution. Section 3. Scope of Resolution. In enacting this resolution, the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors intends to amend only those words, phrases, paragraphs, subsections, sections, articles, numbers, letters, punctuation marks, charts, diagrams, or any other constituent parts of the Transportation Code that are explicitly shown in this resolution as additions or deletions in accordance with the "Note" that appears under the official title of the resolution.

APPROVED AS TO FORM: David Chiu, City Attorney By: Lillian A'. Levy Deputy City Attorney n:\legana\as2023\2100499\01693223.docx

I certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted by the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors at its meeting of August 15, 2023.

Secretary to the Board of Directors San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency