

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee

Bruce Agid – Chair Amit Kothari – Co-Chair Sarah Davis Manoj Madhavan Catherine Sharpe

APPROVED

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Special Meeting February 4, 2020 10:00 am – 12 Noon

UCSF Mission Hall 550 16th Street, Room 1405

Advisory Committee Seat	Voting Member	Alternate
Seat 1 (Golden State Warriors)	Manoj Madhavan	Yoyo Chan
Seat 2 (UCSF)	Amit Kothari	Clare Shinnerl
Seat 3 (Neighborhood resident)	Bruce Agid	Bruce Kin Huie
Seat 4 (Neighborhood business owner)	Catherine Sharpe	Terezia Nemeth
Seat 5 (Neighborhood resident)	Sarah Davis	Sarah Bertram
Members of the Public		
Darryl Dilworth	SF Public Works	
Kenny Bruce	SF Public Works	
Matthew Loya	SF PD	
City of San Francisco		
Kim Walton	SFMTA Senior Transportation Planner	
Samuel Thomas	SFMTA, Senior Analyst	

1. Call to order/rollcall -Kim Walton, SFMTA Staff Liaison

Voting members in attendance: Agid; Sharpe; Kothari; Madhavan Excused absences: Davis Alternates in attendance: Chan; Bertram Alternates not in attendance: Nemeth; Huie; Bertram; Shinnerl

2. MB TIF AC to Finalize FY 2020-2021 TF Budget Request – For discussion and possible action

Samuel Thomas, SFMTA provided a re-cap of the information presented at the January 23, 2020 Committee meeting. Committee members had questions about source of revenues, metrics dashboard, and revenues generated by Muni ticket sales. Concerns such as parking inventory for residents will be discussed at a future Committee Meeting

3. MB TIF AC to finalize recommendation letter to SFMTA Director of Transportation and Mayor's Budget Office. For discussion and possible action.

The Committee reviewed the letter provided to them prior to the meeting and made editorial comments (see attached draft letter). The Committee discussed changes to the letter by paragraph and the changes were captured by Samuel Thomas, SFMTA staff.

Bruce Agid made a motion that was seconded by Sarah Bertram:

Mission Bay Transportation Improvement Fund Advisory Committee supports with conditions as stipulated in the letter, the budget submitted by the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency (SF MTA), Police Department (SFPD) Public Works (SFPW) at the February 4, 2020 Advisory Committee meeting.

To assist the Committee and proactively monitoring potential Chase Center impacts and the level of services provided by the City, the Committee will work with applicable City departments to develop, update and monitor a comprehensive dashboard determining the effectiveness of all city services and right – sizing department budgets.

Advisory Committee Discussion - none Public Comment – none

On the Motion:

AYES – Bertram; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari; Agid NAYES-None The motion passed unanimously.

4. Motion to adjourn the February 4, 2020 meeting

The motion was made by Bruce Agid to adjourn the February 4, 2020 meeting and was second by Sarah Bertram. Discussion – none Public comment – none

Ayes – Bertram; Sharpe; Madhavan; Kothari; Agid Nays – none The motion passed

Meeting was adjourned at 12:02 pm