SAN FRANCISCO MUNICIPAL TRANSPORTATION AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

RESOLUTION No. 15-093

WHEREAS, Section 36600 et seq. of the California Streets and Highways Code (the Property and Business Improvement District Law of 1994) and the San Francisco Business and Tax Regulations Code Article 15 (the Business Improvement Districts Procedure Code) establish the requirements and process for the formation of property and business improvement districts, including those commonly known as Community Benefit Districts (CBDs); and,

WHEREAS, The Yerba Buena CBD was first established in 2008 for an initial term of seven years; and,

WHEREAS, The proposed renewal of the Yerba Buena CBD would extend the term for an additional 15 years, with minor modifications to district boundaries; and,

WHEREAS, A Yerba Buena CBD Management Plan has been prepared that identifies community challenges and priorities, proposed projects and services, annual assessments for each parcel, and a budget and administration plan for the CBD; and,

WHEREAS, Continuation of the CBD will benefit numerous property owners, businesses and residents in the CBD and surrounding areas by improving community livability and strengthening economic vitality; and,

WHEREAS, The Fifth and Mission Garage, under the control of the SFMTA, is located within the proposed CBD's boundaries and would be subject to annual assessments, with a total assessment for the first year of \$129,727.65; and,

WHEREAS, Because Fifth and Mission garage is under the control of the SFMTA Board of Directors, approval by the SFMTA Board of Directors is required; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors supports the renewal of the Yerba Buena CBD and authorizes the Director of Transportation to submit a ballot for the Fifth and Mission Garage parcels in favor of the CBD renewal.

I certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted by the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency Board of Directors at its meeting of June 16, 2015.

Secretary to the Board of Directors San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency

SAN FRANCISCO PARKING AUTHORITY COMMISSION

RESOLUTION No. 15-094

WHEREAS, Section 36600 et seq. of the California Streets and Highways Code (the Property and Business Improvement District Law of 1994) and the San Francisco Business and Tax Regulations Code Article 15 (the Business Improvement Districts Procedure Code) establish the requirements and process for the formation of property and business improvement districts, including those commonly known as Community Benefit Districts (CBDs); and,

WHEREAS, The Yerba Buena CBD was first established in 2008 for an initial term of seven years; and,

WHEREAS, The proposed renewal of the Yerba Buena CBD would extend the term for an additional 15 years, with minor modifications to district boundaries; and,

WHEREAS, A Yerba Buena CBD Management Plan has been prepared that identifies community challenges and priorities, proposed projects and services, annual assessments for each parcel, and a budget and administration plan for the CBD; and,

WHEREAS, Continuation of the CBD will benefit numerous property owners, businesses and residents in the CBD and surrounding areas by improving community livability and strengthening economic vitality; and,

WHEREAS, The Moscone Center Garage, under the control of the Parking Authority, is located within the proposed CBD's boundaries and would be subject to annual assessments, with a total assessment for the first year of \$27,291.30; and,

WHEREAS, Because the Moscone Center Garage is under the control of the Parking Authority Commission, approval by the Parking Authority Commission is required; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Parking Authority Commission supports the renewal of the Yerba Buena CBD and authorizes the Director of Transportation to submit a ballot for the Moscone Center Garage parcels in favor of the CBD renewal.

I certify that the foregoing resolution was adopted by the Parking Authority Commission at its meeting of June 16, 2015.

Secretary, Parking Authority Commission