

Edwin M. Lee, Mayor

Cheryl Brinkman, Chairman Malcolm Heinicke, Vice-Chairman Joél Ramos, Director Gwyneth Borden, Director Cristina Rubke, Director Lee Hsu. Director

Tom Nolan, Director

Edward D. Reiskin, Director of Transportation

BALBOA PARK STATION COMMUNITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE (BPSCAC)

Meeting Minutes – DRAFT

Tuesday, March 28, 2017, 6:00-8:00pm

Lick Wilmerding High School, (755 Ocean Avenue) - Cafeteria

CAC Members Attendance

- 1. Tiffany Ng, Low-income or underserved interests- Present
- 2. Seat 2, Youth and Families interests VACANT as of March 24, 2017
- 3. Seat 3, Student, faculty, and staff interests –VACANT as of February 28, 2017
- 4. Glenda Hope, Senior/Disabled Community interests Present
- 5. Robert Muehlbauer, MUNI Riders interests Present
- 6. Fave-Denise Lacanilao, Pedestrian and Bicyclist interests Present
- 7. Aaron Goodman, Neighborhood Residents interests Present
- 8. Luis Licea, Community and Economic Development interests Present
- 9. Jesse Fernandez, Non-Profit organization/community group interests Absent

Staff Liaison Keith Tanner called the meeting to order at 6:06 PM

- 1. Order of Business, SFMTA Staff Liaison (30 minutes)
 - a. Welcome and Call to Order (SFMTA Staff Liaison)
 - b. Election of Committee Chair (SFMTA Staff Liaison)

Nominations for Chair:

Robert Muehlbaur nominated Aaron Goodman and was seconded by Luis Lica. Glenda Hope nominated Faye-Denise Lacanilao and was seconded by Tiffany Ng Faye-Denise declined the nomination

Tiffany Ng, Glenda Hope, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao, Aaron AYES-Goodman, Luis Licea

NAYES -None

ABSENT-**Jesse Fernandez**

Aaron Goodman was elected Chair

c. Election of Committee Vice-Chair (Chair)

1 South Van Ness Avenue 7th Floor, San Francisco, CA 94103 415.701.4500

Balboa Park Station Citizen Advisory Committee

Aaron Goodman I Faye-Denise Lacanilao I Glenda Hope I Robert Muehlbauer I Jessie Fernandez I Luis Licea II Tiffany Ng

www.sfmta.com

Aaron Goodman opened nominations for Vice-Chair Glenda Hope nominated Faye-Denise Lacanilao and was seconded by Tiffany Ng Aaron Goodman nominated Robert Muehlbauer and was not seconded. Robert declined the nomination.

AYES-Tiffany Ng, Glenda Hope, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao, Aaron
Goodman, Luis LiceaNAYES -NoneABSENT-Jesse Fernandez

Faye-Denise Lacanilao was elected Vice-Chair.

2. Informational Presentation on Balboa Park Station Area projects - (30 minutes)

Keith Tanner led discussion 2017 Work Plan

Public Comments

Kathy MulkeyMeyer from Supervisor Safai's office stated that the name of the non-profit that will take over the Geneva Power Barns in the Performing Arts Workshop.

3. Discussion regarding 2017 Work Plan (30 minutes)

Keith Tanner led discussion on Committee Work Plan for 2017

Luis Licea made the motion and was seconded by Robert Muehlbauer

BPSCAC MOTION 170328.01

The Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee requests that BART become a member of the Ocean Avenue Community Business District On the motion:

ADOPTED: AYES - Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao Aaron Goodman, Luis Licea Glenda Hope NAYES - None ABSENT - Jesse Fernandez

Aaron Goodman made the motion and was seconded by Luis Licea.

BPSCAC MOTION 170328.02

The Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee request that the Lick Wilmerding High School Modernization Plan be added to the Balboa Park Community Advisory Committee Work Plan for 2017.

On the motion:

ADOPTED: AYES - Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Aaron Goodman, Luis Lice, Glenda Hope NAYES - Faye-Denise Lacanilao ABSENT - Jesse Fernandez

Public Comment

Alex Mullaney stated that the Lick Wilmerding modernization project has recently been approved by the City's Planning Department.

- 4. Closing Business (15 minutes)
 - a. Approval of January 24, 2017 Minutes

Robert Muehlbauer made the motion and was seconded by Faye-Denise Lacanilao **BPSCAC Motion 170328.03**

The Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee (BPSCAC) approves the January 24, 2017 BPSCAC Meeting Minutes.

On the motion:

ADOPTED: AYES - Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao Aaron Goodman, Luis Licea NAYES - Glenda Hope ABSENT - Jesse Fernandez

b. General Public Comment. Members of the public may address the Committee on matters that are within the Committee's jurisdiction not on the meeting agenda.

Theodore Randolph expressed concern over the number of new developments currently underway or proposed in the area that will generate more traffic on neighborhood streets and make it difficult to achieve Vision Zero goals.

Glenda Hope made the motion and was seconded by Tiffany Ng **BPSCAC Motion 170328.04**

The Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee adjourns the March 28, 2017 Meeting.

On the motion:

ADOPTED: AYES -	Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao Aaron
	Goodman, Luis Licea
NAYES -	None
ABSENT -	Jesse Fernandez

Committee Chair Aaron Goodman adjourned the meeting at 7:21 pm