Van Ness Construction Forecast: March 20, 2017 - March 30, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017, 12:00 am

Planned Alert

The following Van Ness Improvement Project construction forecast is subject to change due to weather or unforeseen conditions. For more project details, please visit sfmta.com/vanness.

Those who travel in and through the area are advised to take alternate routes and plan for delays.

Monday, March 20: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Mission to Golden Gate, Geary to Bush, California to Washington, and Vallejo to Lombard streets.

Tuesday, March 21: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Mission to Golden Gate, O'Farrell to Sutter, Pine to Clay, and Jackson to Lombard streets.

Wednesday, March 22: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Mission to Golden Gate, Ellis to Post, Bush to Vallejo, and Filbert to Lombard streets.

Thursday, March 23: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Mission to Golden Gate, Eddy to Geary, Sutter to Jackson, and Greenwich to Lombard streets.

Friday, March 24: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Mission to Golden Gate, Turk to O'Farrell, and Geary to Sacramento streets.

Monday, March 27: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Golden Gate to Ellis, Geary to Bush, and Filbert to Lombard streets.

Tuesday, March 28: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from McAllister to Sutter and Filbert to Lombard streets.

Wednesday, March 29: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Grove to Turk and Eddy to Post streets.

Between the hours of 10:00 p.m. Wednesday and 5:00 a.m. Thursday, work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Sutter to Lombard streets.

Thursday, March 30: Work will occur in the median on Van Ness from Hayes to Golden Gate and Eddy to Geary streets.

No construction activity is expected to occur Friday, March 31, in observance of Cesar Chavez Day.

For more advice on navigating construction, be sure to check out the latest issue of the Van Ness Improvement Project newsletter.