UPDATE: The 8 and 9/9R have resumed regular service. They may see minor delays through the area of San Bruno and Wa https://t.co/gskmcbcrO3 (More: 14 in last 48 hours)

Citizens' Advisory Council (CAC)

The Citizens' Advisory Council is a 15-member advisory body to the SFMTA. The Council meets once a month on the first Thursday of the month where they hear presentations from SFMTA staff with respect to any matter within the jurisdiction of the Agency and provide recommendations on those matters to the Agency. Each member is appointed either by the Mayor or the Board of Supervisors.

Meetings of the Council are held at One South Van Ness on the 7th floor and are open to the public. At least 72 hours before a meeting, all materials for the upcoming meeting are available online and at the front desk of the 7th floor.

Contact: cac@sfmta.com

Committee Members


Neil Ballard, CAC Chair

Frank Zepeda, CAC Vice Chair

Michael Chen

Queena Chen

Stephen Cornell

Aaron Leifer

John Lisovsky

Christopher Man

Daniel Murphy

Karim Salgado

Susan Vaughan

Dorris Vincent

Daniel Weaver



Engineering, Maintenance & Safety Committee (EMSC)

Frank Zepeda (Chair), Michael Chen, Stephen Cornell, Christopher Man, and Dorris Vincent

Administration, Operations, & Customer Service Committee (AOCSC)

Aaron Leifer (Chair), John Lisovsky, Daniel Murphy, Karim Salgado, and Sue Vaughan


Related Departments, Divisions, Units