Citizens' Advisory Council (CAC)

The Citizens' Advisory Council is a 15-member advisory body to the SFMTA. The Council meets once a month on the first Thursday of the month where they hear presentations from SFMTA staff with respect to any matter within the jurisdiction of the Agency and provide recommendations on those matters to the Agency. Each member is appointed either by the Mayor or the Board of Supervisors.

Currently, meetings of the Council are held the first Thursday of every month at 5:30pm in Union Square Conference Room (7080). At least 72 hours before a meeting, all materials for the upcoming meeting are available online and at the front desk of the SFMTA Offices, located on the 7th floor of One South Van Ness.


Committee Members


Aaron Leifer, CAC Chair - Appointed by District 8 Supervisor

Chris Arvin, CAC Vice Chair - Appointed by District 5 Supervisor

Sascha Bittner - Appointed by District 7 Supervisor

Jonathan Bünemann - Appointed by District 2 Supervisor

Queena Chen - Appointed by District 3 Supervisor

Stephen Cornell - Appointed by Mayor

Robert Jaques - Appointed by District 6 Supervisor

John Lisovsky - Appointed by Mayor

Eliza Panike - Appointed by District 4 Supervisor

Yensing Sihapanya - Appointed by District 9 Supervisor

Connor Skelly - Appointed by District 11 Supervisor

Susan Vaughan - Appointed by District 1 Supervisor

Frank Zepeda - Appointed by Mayor


Engineering, Maintenance & Safety Committee (EMSC)

Frank Zepeda (Chair), Stephen Cornell, and John Lisovsky

Administration, Operations, & Customer Service Committee (AOCSC)

Yensing Sihapanya (Chair), John Lisovsky, and Sue Vaughan


Related Departments, Divisions, Units