FINAL UPDATE: OB #JChurch cleared at Church & Clipper. Regular service resuming. Expect residual delays. (More: 18 in last 48 hours)

Multimodal Accessibility Advisory Committee (MAAC)

Welcome to the SFMTA MAAC Page!

We are a 21 member body who provide guidance on all accessibility related issues which involve the SFMTA.  Please come join us at our next meeting.  The committee meets the third Thursday of the month from 1 - 3pm in the following location:

Union Square Conference Room, 7th Floor
1 South Van Ness Ave
San Francisco, CA 94103

If you are interested in learning more about MAAC, please contact Accessible Services at 415.646.2260 (TDD 415.701.4730).


The MAAC is always looking for new people.

If you have an interest in advocating for transit issues related to seniors and people with disabilities, and use any of SFMTA's services, please consider joining us.

To become a member, you will need to attend three of our regularly scheduled meetings and inform a MAAC officer that you are interested in becoming a member.  If there is a vacancy you may be appointed to fill it.  If there is not, the committee holds an election in June, where anyone who qualifies may run for membership.

Meeting Accessibility

The MAAC meeting room is wheelchair accessible. There are accessible curbside parking spaces on the Van Ness Avenue and McAllister Street sides of City Hall. There is also accessible parking available within the Civic Center Underground Parking Garage at the corner of McAllister and Polk Streets, and within the Performing Arts Parking Garage at Grove and Franklin Streets.

To obtain a disability-related accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services, or to obtain meeting materials in alternative format, please contact Matthew West at 415.646.2753. Providing at least 72 hours notice will help to ensure availability.

Please help us accommodate and be conscientious of our attendees with severe allergies, environmental illnesses, multiple chemical sensitivity or related disabilities, and refrain from wearing chemical based products.

Meeting Materials

Written reports or background materials for calendar items are available to the public for viewing and copying at One South Van Ness Ave., Seventh Floor during regular business hours.