511: NextMuni Prediction Issues 3 weeks ago More...

Regarding the travel prediction issues you’ve been experiencing due to inaccurate NextMuni predictions: Some of the longer wait times predicted are completely off and your wait times are often times shorter than indicated.

In some cases, we disabled predictions to avoid displaying inaccurate information. Predictions were disabled for the Muni Metro lines and F Market and E Line streetcars as well as the 1AX/BX, 23, 27, 30, 52 and 66 routes. The inaccurate predictions are due to a technical issue that we’re working to resolve as quickly as possible.

We recognize how important arrival predictions are to planning your trip and how frustrating it can be not to know how long you’ll have to wait. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

While our ability to offer NextMuni predictions remains limited, we were able to work quickly over the past several days to upgrade connections for the majority of our Muni Metro light rail vehicles (trains). As of January 10, NextMuni is correctly showing most Muni Metro train arrivals. Customers who use third-party apps for NextMuni predictions should start seeing improvements on those apps as well. Muni Metro subway screens that display train arrivals will be phased back on the week of January 10-14.

Over the coming weeks, we will continue replacing and reprogramming outdated vehicle modems on the remainder of the Muni fleet.  This work is being completed by Muni staff along with our NextBus partners.

As we work expeditiously to bring NextMuni back online, customers can consult the Frequency Schedule to approximate how often vehicles can be expected and as well as read about how the NextMuni system works. We encourage you to follow us on Twitter @sfmta_muni or sign up for Muni Alerts to get the latest updates.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for patience. 

For an explanation, please read the blog post Why Muni Arrival Times Are Off This Week, and How We’re Working to Fix Them.

1BX-California B Express

Live map © 2017 NextBus Inc.
View 1BX-California B Express in a larger map
The 1BX California B Express runs during weekday peak periods only.

Inbound am

California and 6th via California, Fillmore, Bush, Sansome, California, Davis to Pine.

Express Area: No stops after California and Filimore until Bush and Montgomery.

Outbound pm

Davis and Pine via Davis, Pine, Fillmore, California to 6th.

Express Area: No stops after Pine and Montgomery until California and Fillmore.

Related current projects

Related past projects