UPDATE: A bus shuttle, once in place, will support #KIngleside svc btwn Balboa Park and West Portal. Expect IB K trains to route over the #MOceanView Line. (More: 18 in last 48 hours)

September 2023 Giants Baseball Games

Effective Date
Thursday, September 7, 2023 - 9:15am
News categories
Taxi Industry

TO:   San Francisco Taxi Drivers, Medallion Holders and Color Scheme Managers

Please be advised of the upcoming Giants games listed below.  Please note that Taxis have access to the “red lane” on 3rd Street, which allows Taxis to efficiently leave the area.  There are multiple Taxi Stands located on 2nd Street and 3rd Street.  For end times, tune into KNBR 680 AM or 104.5 FM

Date

Team

First Pitch

Event

Sep 08 Fri

Rockies

7:15 pm PDT

Drone Show: Tribute to Bay Area Hip-Hop

Sep 09 Sat

Rockies

6:05 pm PDT

Star Wars Night

Sep 10 Sun

Rockies

5:10 pm PDT

Alaska Airlines BOGO Flight Voucher

Sep 11 Mon

Guardians

6:45 pm PDT

 

Sep 12 Tue

Guardians

6:45 pm PDT

Mexican Heritage Night

Sep 13 Wed

Guardians

12:45 pm PDT

 

Sep 25 Mon

Padres

6:45 pm PDT

Polynesian Heritage Night

Sep 26 Tue

Padres

6:45 pm PDT

UC Davis Night [SOLD OUT]

Sep 27 Wed

Padres

6:45 pm PDT

Portuguese Heritage Night

Sep 29 Fri

Dodgers

7:15 pm PDT

Willie Mac Award Ceremony

Sep 30 Sat

Dodgers

6:05 pm PDT

Fiesta Gigantes

Oct 01 Sun

Dodgers

12:05 pm PDT

Fan Appreciation Day


  • From the seventh inning until post-game traffic dies down, the SFMTA will close eastbound King Street between 3rd and 2nd streets to vehicle traffic in order to reduce congestion on city streets.

Taxi Stands are located at:

  1. 680 2nd Street
  2. 750 2nd Street
  3. 798 3rd Street

3 of taxi stands on a map located near by Oracle Park for Giants baseball games