ATTN: Report of a non Muni vehicle incident of the eastern span of the #BayBridge, the OB 25 may see delays due to (More: 19 in last 24 hours)

Accessible SFMTA Organization Chart

Monday, November 4, 2019

The following is an accessible text version of the SFMTA Organization Chart.

Board of Directors

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency is led by the SFMTA Board of Directors, whose members are:

  • Chair Malcolm Heinicke
  • Vice Chair Gwyneth Borden
  • Director Cheryl Brinkman
  • Director Amanda Eaken
  • Director Steve Heminger
  • Director Cristina Rubke
  • Director Art Torres

The Office of the Board of Directors is managed by the Board Secretary, Roberta Boomer.

Director of Transportation

SFMTA Interim Director of Transportation Tom Maguire reports to the SFMTA Board.

  • Communications & Marketing Acting Director Deanna DeSedas
  • Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Liaison Officer/Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Officer Virginia Harmon has an indirect report to the Director of Transportation
  • Government Affairs Director Kate Breen
  • Employee Engagement Dante King has an indirect report to the Director of Transportation
  • Central Subway Program Director Nadeem Tahir

SFMTA Divisions

The Division Directors below report directly to the Director of Transportation.

Capital Programs & Construction

Director: Siew-Chin Yeong

  • Capital Quality Assurance
  • Capital Controls
  • Construction Management
  • Contract Administration
  • Engineering
  • Job Order Contracting
  • Project Delivery

Finance & Information Technology

Director: Leo Levinson

  • Accounting
  • Administrative Hearings
  • Budget, Financial Planning & Analysis
  • Contracts & Procurement
  • Financial Services
  • Real Estate
  • Revenue Collection & Sales
  • Technology

Human Resources

Director: Kimberly Ackerman

  • ADA
  • Employee & Labor Relations
  • HR Operations & Payroll
  • Industrial Safety
  • Organizational Development & Training
  • Talent Management
  • Training & Instruction Wellness
  • Workers’ Compensation

Sustainable Streets

Acting Director: Viktoriya Wise

  • Field Operations
  • Innovation
  • Livable Streets
  • Parking
  • Planning
  • Security, Investigations & Enforcement
  • SSD Administration
  • Transportation Engineering

System Safety

Director: Melvyn Henry

  • DriveCam
  • TransitSafe
  • Transportation Safety

Taxi & Accessible Services

Director: Kate Toran

  • Accessible Services
  • Taxi Services


Director: Julie Kirschbaum

  • Bus Maintenance
  • Business Administration
  • Cable Car
  • Maintenance of Way
  • Mechanical System & Tank Program
  • Program Delivery & Support
  • Rail Maintenance
  • Schedules
  • Transit Operations
  • Transit Planning