Potrero Yard Neighborhood Working Group

The SFMTA is working with a diverse group of neighbors, stakeholders, and SFMTA employees to plan for the modernization of Potrero Yard.

The Potrero Yard Neighborhood Working Group brings together community members to work with SFMTA staff and the Potrero Neighborhood Collective (PNC) developer team to shape public outreach, weigh in on elements of the project design, and inform the design and program of joint development (housing above the yard).

If you are interested, please apply today!

Feedback from the Working Group ensures that diverse viewpoints are considered and incorporated into the decision making for Potrero Yard.

To apply, complete the online application form, or download the PDF application and email it to John.Angelico@sfmta.com. Applications will be reviewed on a rolling basis.

Please contact John Angelico, Public Information Officer, at John.Angelico@SFMTA.com or 415.646.4783 if you have questions.

Committee Members

Group as of Oct 2023:

Environmental/Parks Advocate Jolene Yee (Friends of Franklin Square)
Transportation Advocate Peter Belden (Potrero Boosters & Dogpatch Neighborhood Associations, Livable Streets Committee Co-Chair, and SF Bike Coalition member)
Housing Advocate Shellena Eskridge (Homeless Prenatal Program)
Housing Advocate Scott Feeney (Mission YIMBY)
Preservation/Beautification  Heather Dunbar (Landscape architect)
Youth Services Alexander Hirji (SF Youth Commission)
Family Services Raven McCroey (Shanti Project)
Senior Services Vacant
SFMTA/Muni Front line Staff Advocate Manuel Santamaria (Muni Operator, #2031)
SFMTA/Muni Front line Staff Advocate Jorge Elias, Jr. (Muni Operator, #2007)
Small Business within 0.5 miles Roberto Hernandez (SF Carnaval)
Small Business within 0.5 miles Christian Howes (Little Mission Studio)
Merchant Organization J.R. Eppler (Potrero Boosters)
Workforce Development Organization Vacant
Resident within 0.5 miles Magda Freitas
Resident within 0.5 miles Claudia DeLarios Morán
At-Large Amy Beinart
At-Large Christian Vega
Cultural District

Erick Arguello (Calle 24)

Cultural District Mary Travis-Allen (American Indian Cultural District)
Related Departments, Divisions, Units