Organization Chart

The SFMTA Organization Chart provides an overview of the chain of leadership within the agency.

SFMTA Organization Chart, May 2017, PDF

The following is an accessible text version of the Org Chart.

SFMTA Board of Directors

The San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency is led by the SFMTA Board of Directors, whose members are:

  • Chairman Cheryl Brinkman
  • Vice Chairman  Malcolm Heinicke
  • Director Gwyneth Borden
  • Director Lee Hsu
  • Director Joél Ramos
  • Director Cristina Rubke
  • Director Art Torres

The Office of the Board of Directors is managed by the Board Secretary, Roberta Boomer.

Director of Transportation

SFMTA Director of Transportation Edward D. Reiskin reports to the SFMTA Board.

SFMTA Divisions

The Division Directors below report directly to the Director of Transportation.

Capital Programs & Construction

Director: Siew-Chin Yeong

Finance & Information Technology

Director: Sonali Bose

Human Resources

Director: Donald Ellison

Sustainable Streets

Director: Tom Maguire

System Safety

Director: Melvyn Henry

  • DriveCam
  • TransitSafe
  • Transportation Safety

Taxi & Accessible Services

Director: Kate Toran


Director: John Haley